KENTUCKY JUDICIAL COMMISSION ON

MENTAL HEALTH



Meeting Agenda

September 12, 2024 Administrative Office of the Courts 1001 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601

12:00 PM	Lunch
1:00 PM	Welcome and Commission Updates Honorable Debra Hembree Lambert, Deputy Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Kentucky
1:20 PM	Kentucky Medicaid Behavioral Health Judicial Initiatives
	Angela Sparrow, Behavioral Health Supervisor, Department of Medicaid Services
1:40 PM	Using EmPATH to Improve Behavioral Health Outcomes Dr. Lindsey Jasinski, Chief Administrative Officer, Eastern State Hospital/UK HealthCare Dr. Andrew Cooley, Chief Medical Officer, Eastern State Hospital/UK HealthCare Dr. Marc Woods, Chief Nursing Officer, Eastern State Hospital/UK HealthCare
2:00 PM	Committee and Workgroup Updates

Criminal Justice Committee- Honorable John Lindsay Tackett, 22nd Judicial District **Competency**- Koleen Slusher, Director, Kentucky Correctional Psychiatric Center

Prearrest/Diversion- Steve Shannon, Executive Director, Kentucky Association of Paginnel Programs governed by Judge Taylort

Regional Programs covered by Judge Tackett

Juvenile Justice- Honorable Lisa Jones, 1st Appellate District, Division 2, Kentucky Court of Appeals

Reentry- Erica Hargis, Director, Division of Probation and Parole, Department of Corrections

Civil and Family Justice Committee- Honorable J. Foster Cotthoff, 3rd Judicial

District

Domestic Violence- Honorable Denise Brown, 30th Judicial Circuit

Dependency, Neglect and Abuse- Honorable Marcus Vanover, 28th Judicial Circuit

Guardianship and Commitment- Stacy Tapke, Kenton County Attorney

Treatment and Access Committee- Honorable Kevin Mullins, 47th Judicial District

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities- Crystal Adams, Director, Division of

Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities

Court Responses- Honorable Stephanie Burke, 30th Judicial District

Strengthening Community Response- Wes Butler, Attorney, Kentucky Hospital

Association

2:45 PM Closing Remarks

Honorable Debra Hembree Lambert, Deputy Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Kentucky

3:00 PM Adjourn

Next Meeting: December 5, 2024

