Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Circuit Court Clerk Conduct Commission

The Circuit Court Clerk Conduct Commission investigates and reviews complaints against circuit court clerks and, when warranted, conducts hearings regarding the alleged misconduct where evidence is presented.

Possible sanctions for misconduct range from confidential reprimands to recommendation of removal from office. While the great majority of Kentucky's circuit court clerks are committed to maintaining the high standards expected of the office, an effective method of imposing sanctions on circuit court clerks who engage in misconduct or wrongdoing is essential to the efficient operation of our judicial system. Commission proceedings provide a fair and objective means to preserve the integrity of the judicial process.

The Commission is composed of seven members who serve three-year terms. The members include four circuit court clerks appointed by the chief justice, one sitting or retired judge appointed by the chief justice, one lawyer in good standing with the Kentucky Bar Association appointed by the chief justice and one citizen member appointed by the Kentucky Association of Circuit Court Clerks.

Contact Information

Circuit Court Clerk Conduct Commission
Supreme Court of Kentucky
Attention: Chief of Staff and Counsel
State Capitol, Room 235
700 Capitol Ave.
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-564-4162

Fax: 502-564-1933

Inside the CCCCC