Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Bracken County Judicial Center

The Kentucky General Assembly authorized building a new Bracken County Judicial Center in 2008. The total project budget is $15.6 million. The building will be about 38,400 square feet.

Sherman Carter Barnhart architectural firm of Lexington is providing architectural services. Trace Creek Company is the construction manager and Ross, Sinclaire & Associates is the financial agent.

Project Development Board

Gary L Riggs, Chair

Tim Figgins, Magistrate

Stockton B. Wood, Circuit Judge

Kathy Free, Circuit Clerk

W. Todd Walton II, District Judge

Edward J. Rudd, Kentucky Bar Association Representative

Ronnie McCall, AOC Division of Capital Construction

Bond Counsel

Peck Shaffer

Bracken County Judicial Center

Bracken County Judicial Center


Charlie Borders, State Senator

Mitchel B. Denham, State Representative

Fiscal Court

Gary L Riggs

Carl Allen, Jr.

Neil Brumley

Clark Hennessey

David Kelsch

Timothy Figgins

Dennis Jefferson

Scotty Lippert, Jr.

Perry Poe