Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Hart County Judicial Center

The Kentucky General Assembly approved the Hart County project in 2005 and authorized its funding in 2006. The total project cost was $11.3 million for 39,900 square feet and was completed in 2008.

Project Development Board

Terry Martin, Chairman

Melvin Perkins, Fiscal Court Representative

Charles C. Simms III, Chief Circuit Judge

Rita Doyle, Hart County Circuit Court Clerk

Justin Baird, Kentucky Bar Association Representative

Kevin Smalley, AOC Representative

Jeff Lilly, AOC Division of Capital Construction

Project Completion Team

Alliance Corporation, Construction Manager, Glasgow, KY

Brandstetter Carroll, Architect, Lexington, KY

Ross, Sinclaire & Associates, Financial Agent, Kentucky

Bond Counsel, Reed & Johnson

Hart County Judicial Center

Hart County Judicial Center


Carroll Gibson, State Senator

Dottie Sims, State Representatives

Fiscal Court

Terry Martin, County Judge-Executive

Gary Gardner, Magistrate

Don Kessinger, Magistrate

Melvin Perkins, Magistrate

Ronald Riordan, Magistrate

Franklin Turner, Magistrate