Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Grayson County Judicial Center

The Kentucky General Assembly approved the Grayson County project in 2005 and authorized its funding in 2006. The total project cost was $12 million for 39,900 square feet and was completed in June 2009.

JRA Architects of Louisville designed the Grayson County Judicial Center. D.W. Wilburn Inc. of Lexington was the general contractor and Hilliard Lyons of Louisville the financial agent.

Project Development Board

Gary Logsdon, County Judge Executive

Curtis Wells, Fiscal Court Representative

Bruce T. Butler, Grayson County Circuit Judge

Robert A. Miller, Grayson County Circuit Judge

Sam H. Monarch, Senior Judge

Elois Downs, Grayson County Circuit Clerk

Tom Goff, Kentucky Bar Association Representative

Christopher Cecil, AOC Representative

James Bauman, AOC Division of Capital Construction

General Contractor

D.W. Wilburn Inc., Lexington, KY

Architect, JRA Architects,Louisville, KY

Financial Agent, Hilliard Lyons, Louisville, KY

Bond Counsel, Rubin & Hayes, KY

Grayson County Judicial Center

Grayson County Judicial Center


Carroll Gibson, State Senator

C.B. Embry, Jr., State Representative

Fiscal Court

Gary Logsdon, County Judge Executive

Randy Jason Dennis, Magistrate

Presto Gary, Magistrate

Harold Johnson, Magistrate

Andy Logsdon, Magistrate

Bill Skaggs, Magistrate

Curtis Wells, Magistrate

Carletta Farris, County Clerk

Rick Clemons, Sheriff

Tom Goff, County Attorney