Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Logan County Court of Justice

The Kentucky General Assembly authorized the Logan County project in 2005 and approved its funding in 2006. The total project cost is $14.7 million. The building is 46,000 square feet and was completed in March 2010.

Project Development Board

Logan Chick, Judge-Executive, Chair

Tyler L. Gill, Chief Circuit Judge, Vice-Chair

Clem "Dickie" Carter, Fiscal Court Representatives

Sherry Wilkins, Logan County Circuit Court Clerk

Jay D. Joines, Kentucky Bar Association Representative

Kenneth Bunton, AOC Representative

Ronnie McCall, AOC Division of Capital Construction

Project Completion Team

Construction Manager, Codell Construction Co., Winchester, KY

Architect, Sherman Carter Barnhart, Lexington, KY

Financial Agent, Ross, Sinclaire & Associates, KY

Bond Counsel, Reed & Johnson, KY

Logan County Judicial Center

Logan County Court of Justice

Fiscal Court

Logan Chick, County Judge-Executive

Thomas Bouldin, Magistrate

Clem "Dickie" Carter, Magistrate

Loyd Houchens, Magistrate

Jo Orange, Magistrate

Harold Prince, Magistrate

Curtis Watkins, Magistrate