Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Nicholas County Judicial Center Project

In 2014 the Kentucky General Assembly approved funding for the development of a judicial center in Nicholas County containing approximately 31,500 gross square feet, with 100% court occupancy. The total estimated preliminary project cost is $10,368,000.

The Nicholas County Project Development Board (PDB) oversees the development and construction of the judicial center. The PDB meets regularly on the fourth Friday of the month, at 10:00 a.m. EST in the Nicholas County Fiscal Court Room.

Project Development Board

Mike Pryor, Nicholas County Judge-Executive, Chair

Judge Jay Delaney, Chief Circuit Judge, Vice Chair

Judge Charles W. Kuster Jr., District Judge

Sandye Watkins, Nicholas County Circuit Court Clerk, Vice-Chair

Hon. Donald Eric Tedder, Kentucky Bar Association Designee

Louise Zachery, Citizen-At-Large Appointee

Advisory Project Development Board Members

Scott Brown, AOC Executive Officer of Division of Capital Construction

Marc Theriault or designee, AOC General Counsel

Carole Henderson, AOC Budget Director

Ronnie McCall, AOC Facilities Coordinator

Brad Smith, AOC Facilities Coordinator

Hon. Dawn Letcher, County Attorney

Fiscal Court

Mike Pryor, Judge-Executive

Mike Webb, Magistrate Dist. 1

Jimmy Wells, Magistrate Dist. 2

Darvin Mitchell, Magistrate Dist. 3

Jeff Randolph, Magistrate Dist. 4

Steve Hamilton, Magistrate Dist. 5



Stephen West, State Senator

Sannie Overly, State Representative