Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Kentucky eFiling Timeline

December 2013: Test Site Launches

The test site in Franklin County successfully accepted the first electronic case filings and is initially processing only circuit civil cases. Limited functions are being tested for several months before the full eFiling program is rolled out in the pilot phase.

2014: Pilot Sites Established

After refining the program in the Franklin County test site, the AOC set up pilot project sites in 17 counties to test all eFiling functions before taking the system statewide. The first pilot sites were established in the Northern Kentucky counties of Boone, Campbell, Gallatin and Kenton in July 2014. The next pilots were rolled out by Judicial Circuit between September and November 2014. Those pilot jurisdictions were Henry, Oldham and Trimble; Daviess; Bourbon, Scott and Woodford; Johnson, Lawrence and Martin; and Clark and Madison. Daviess County was the first of the pilot sites to offer eFiling for criminal cases.

2015: eFiling Rolled Out Statewide

The AOC implemented the program regionally across Kentucky between January and October 2015. eFiling map with schedule

October 2015: eFiling Available Statewide

eFiling was made available in Jefferson County in October 2015, completing the statewide rollout. eFiling is available in all 120 Kentucky counties. News release