KENTUCKY JUDICIAL COMMISSION ON

MENTAL HEALTH



MEETING AGENDA

December 13, 2022 1-4 p.m. ET

Administrative Office of the Courts • Frankfort, Kentucky

Noon Registration & Lunch

1:00 PM Opening Remarks

John D. Minton, Jr. Chief Justice of Kentucky

Laurance B. VanMeter, Chief Justice Elect of Kentucky

1:15 PM KJCMH Updates

Justice Debra Hembree Lambert, Kentucky Supreme Court, 3rd District

Chair, Kentucky Judicial Commission on Mental Health

1:45 PM Committee Updates

Criminal Justice Committee

Honorable Cole Adams Maier, 25th Judicial Circuit, Division 2

Civil and Family Justice Committee

Honorable J. Foster Cotthoff, 3rd Judicial District, Division 2

Treatment and Access Committee

Honorable Kevin Mullins, 47th Judicial District

2:15 PM Sequential Intercept Mapping

Michelle R. O'Brien, Principal Court Management Consultant, National Center

for State Courts

3:15 PM DBHDID Services and Initiatives for Justice-Involved Individuals

Wendy Morris, MSW, Commissioner, Department for Behavioral Health,

Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities

Koleen Slusher, LCSW, Director, Kentucky Correctional Psychiatric Center

3:45 PM Closing Remarks

Justice Debra Hembree Lambert, KJCMH Chair

4:00 PM Adjourn

